Stay informed with "Analytics for profits"

Gerard Moore 11 / March / 21

What are market expectations for the Fed rate hike


Weekly Trading Q&A: Preparing for Today FOMC Rate Hike
Visitors: 169 Rating: ★★★★★

Webinar Schedule for Week of March 12 to March 17, 2017

Monday, 7:30 EDT/11:30 GMT: FX Week Ahead: Strategy for Major Event Risk

Wednesday, 7:00 EDT/11:00 GMT: Trading Q&A

Thursday, 8:30 EDT/12:30 GMT: Central Bank Weekly

In this webinar I discuss the top trade setups for the remainder of the week, as well as strategies for dealing with upcoming event risk, focusing on the FOMC rate decision later in the day.

Topics covered include:

– What are market expectations for the Fed rate hike, and why do they pose a high hurdle for the US Dollar?

– Will the Fed be able to change its policy without causing a ‘buy the rumor, sell the news’ type of reaction for the greenback?

– If the US Dollar rallies after the Fed, what is the best USD-pair to take advantage of a move? or, if the US Dollar sells off after the Fed, which USD-pair is most likely to decline?

Read more: Preview for March FOMC Rate Decision and Impact on US Dollar
— Written by Christopher Vecchio, Senior Currency Strategist
To contact Christopher Vecchio
Follow him on Twitter 
To be added to Christopher’s e-mail distribution list, please fill out this form
View our long-term forecasts with the DailyFX Trading Guides.

Tags:

Comments 0